Skip to content

A Cool Way to Send Some Warm Fuzzies

January 18, 2009

This is not a post related to the current weather conditions.  Because even if I wanted to write about it, I know I have very little to complain about since I’m in Florida and many of you would just narrow your eyes at me and snarl if I tried.

Anyway…

A while ago, I mentioned “warm fuzzies“.  For those that haven’t been reading my blog since July or won’t take the time to click on the link to check out the details (because I can tell), “warm fuzzies” was an activity our youth group did together.  Everyone was given a few of those small craft pom-poms.  One by one, each person would go sit in a chair in front of the group, and then a few people would come up, hand them a “warm fuzzy” and then tell the person what they liked or loved about them.  The end result was a group of sniffling 13-18 year olds and pretty much everyone leaving the room feeling a little better than when they walked in.

Everyone has someone that means something special to them, right?  If that special someone of yours likes earrings, I am directing you to a very creative giveaway that will enable you to tell them so, to warm their hearts during this chilly season.  The giveaway is here (click. the. link.), and the idea is if you win, those precious handmade earrings will be sent directly to the person you want with a note telling them why they’re special enough to receive them!  Isn’t that sweet?  I think so!

So, go.  Click.  Comment.  Easy peasy!

I am in the process of working on another post that will fulfill the obligations of an award I received.  Check out this post or this one to see what you have to look forward to!  Or what you have to fear…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2009 12:38 am

    Oh thank you so much for promoting my blog give away!! I know, I know wendi wants them and she will go to any length to get them…She’s great!!

  2. January 19, 2009 9:26 am

    no warm fuzzies!

Leave a comment