Skip to content

14

November 10, 2009

I have no qualms with admitting I’m a copycat.  But I’d like to think that this copycatting is for a good reason.

I’m copying this, sort of.

Because I need blog topics.

I want fourteen of them, because if I do fourteen more posts, I’ll get to 200.

If I get to my 200th post, I’m planning a giveaway.  It should be a pretty good one too.

Care to help?  I’ll just take the first fourteen comments.  I won’t promise the posts will be deep or lengthy or genius.  As a matter of fact, I don’t promise that for any posts.  But especially these. 

While you’re thinking about it, can I just tell you that I think the YSL Parisienne Fragrance commercial should have a parental advisory before it?!  And the new Kay Jewelers ad, for Christmas I think, with the couple in a cabin during a storm?  I keep thinking the guy is going to strangle the girl.  He gives me the creepies!

Go.  (Please?)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    November 10, 2009 4:52 pm

    To copycat the same person you are copycatting: Blog about me. Me me me.

    Muah to both of you.

  2. November 10, 2009 6:43 pm

    Under arm flab and how to get rid of it, other than wearing long sleeves all year ’round…not that I have to do that or anything…

  3. November 10, 2009 7:11 pm

    blog about michael vartan. also. good luck with that one.

    and remember to mention me. and link me. in the case that he happens upon your blog.

    also. i will be furious if he doesn’t visit me. after visiting you. man. that’s what he’ll do. i know it. he’ll skip out. he’ll be like… “i don’t want to visit that link. she’s not much more than a mommy. in fact. she’s probably less than a mommy. and who wants that?”

    sheesh. he didn’t even give my blog a chance! what’s up with that! he is soooo lame. jerk.

    also. if he does visit me. i take it back.

  4. November 10, 2009 8:11 pm

    Today is Sesame Street’s 40th anniversary. Tomorrow is Veteran’s Day. I’m sure there’s something in there to inspire!

  5. Kristina permalink
    November 10, 2009 9:16 pm

    those guilty tv show pleasures that one will rarely admit to watching

    the intricacies of Christmas card giving–exactly who all does one need to include and how does one go about determining such list

  6. Noelle permalink
    November 11, 2009 10:20 am

    Hmmm . . .
    You could blog about how to become a blogger – I have become more and more curious about that one because I think I could have a ton of fun with that.

    You could go read on the MLIA (MyLifeIsAverage) website and blog about how average life really is or isn’t.

    You could blog about photography – you are really good at that.

    You could blog about the best gift ideas for:
    the husband
    the children
    the friend
    the mother-in-law
    the parent people
    the boss
    the back-up gift when someone unexpected comes and brings a gift for you
    Christmas is coming – soon

    You could blog about the best Thanksgiving memories or traditions.

    You could blog about the crazy people who comment on your blogs like that winnwinn character 😉

    You could blog about your beauty routine, we know you use oil of olay, but what other secrets do you have.

    You could blog about kids – yours or someone elses. (Of course that could be interpretted as children or the goats you received as a match maker)

    You could blog about the weather, lame but I needed one more.

    Okay you now officially have 14 ideas. Have fun. Happy writing. I am sure I will have happy reading.

  7. Leslie Stanton permalink
    November 11, 2009 3:07 pm

    pick some of the comments/people from your FB status about “how we met” and tell some of the interesting tales of how some people came into your life.

  8. Katye permalink
    November 12, 2009 10:02 pm

    Well, I was going to say you could blog about sex, but you already do that….
    hmm….
    so… blog about … oops, I just lost my idea (seriously- mom brain)
    oh well, it didn’t come back…
    here’s something… blog about Melbourne, or your favorite holiday memory from kid-hood, or what makes you queasy in the kitchen, or a “bucket list” of sorts about foods you would like to try before you die (since you’ve already gotten French toast off of the list!)

  9. Angel permalink
    November 13, 2009 1:14 pm

    Why does sex sometimes feel like a chore?

Leave a Reply

