Skip to content

My Apologies

October 13, 2009

I’m just in a mood.  Just a little one, but a mood nonetheless.  But instead of taking it out on the blog (and, by extension, the readers), I’m instead going to direct you to a few things that have made me smile…

From 1000 Awesome Things:

#660: Stomping dry crunchy leaves on the sidewalk.  One of my friends told me that her husband will point out the crunchy ones as they’re walking through parking lots.  That’s love.

#662: Fixing your wedgie when no one’s looking.  This has taken on new meaning to me since I’ve started walking, and if I’m not walking at the butt crack of dawn or later at night, there are likely people out in their yards or cars driving by.  I know they can see me.  I know it.  And I know they want to holler out, “Ya going to the movies?  I see you’re already picking your seat!”  (An oldie but a goodie.)

#733: Laughing so hard you make no sound at all.  Just for the picture.

From life:

The Husband bought the girls Horton Hears a Who over the weekend, and they have watched it over and over again.  And again.  And AGAIN.  But I tell you, I will come in from whatever I’m doing to watch the ending.

I found out that I walk a little bit faster to DC Talk.  Specifically, Jesus is Still Alright and Jesus Freak.

And in looking those up, I have a whole new respect for MercyMe.  (Please click on that, I BEG OF YOU!)

Hope those give you a smile if your day is going at all like mine — or just make you smile more if you’re having a great day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katye permalink
    October 13, 2009 6:51 pm

    WE ARE HERE! WE ARE HERE!!

Leave a Reply

