Skip to content

Who Is This Woman?

October 12, 2009

Productivity used to be foreign to me.  I know I’ve talked about this before, but I am constantly amazed at what I get accomplished, and how much I like these feelings of accomplishment, and then that just leaves me in awe of the moms who have figured this out before me.  Wasn’t there a class I could’ve taken?  Or was this something I had to learn on my own?

I mean, this morning I got up and got ready, got the girls up and ready (breakfast included, as usual, which is a feat in and of itself), got one off to school on time, then I met up with another mom and her little one for a walk.  Then I walked.  Some of it in THE RAIN.  (And as much as some of you would like for me to have LOVED that, I didn’t.  Had it not been for the great company, I would’ve marched my happy butt back to the car and gone home.  Some things don’t change.)  Then I came home and got out Play-Doh for my youngest (and I. HATE. PLAY-DOH.), and I vacuumed.  Then I showered.  Then I decided to do some laundry.

Then it was just 10 a.m.

What?!

Sorry, I’m still getting used to this.  And, many times feeling incredibly shameful that I’ve been married for nearly 7 years and a mom for 6, and I’m just getting this down now.

And actually, I can’t be writing for too much longer.  You see, I have to make cookies.  And dinner.  And put away the laundry.

AND… I’m… enjoying it.

WHAT IS HAPPENING?!?

Before I go, though, you can see what havoc I wreaked at Sounds Like Tomatoes, where I guest blogged.  (I don’t think she’s going to ask me to do that again…) 

Also, Jenny Loves You! has a great giveaway going on right now — just in time for a little holiday shopping!  (They don’t have to know you won it!)  And in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month, WendiWinn is offering some sweet smelling soap.

Enjoy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 12, 2009 3:21 pm

    It’s because you mastered the use of frozen chicken. That’s why.

    And I am still washing my eye. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

