Skip to content

It’s Kearsie’s Fault

September 29, 2009

She totally threw me by posting her Keyboard Confessions today!  I was all ready to blog, and every thing I think of is in list form now.  EVERY. THING.

Truth be told, I kind of like lists.  They’re easy peasy lemon squeezy.

So, because of KEARSIE, here are the random thoughts in my mind.  Well, and now, on this blog.

  • I am addicted to strawberry-flavored gum.
  • I’m actually not addicted to the gum, I’m just addicted to picking up strawberry-flavored gum while in the checkout line and buying it.
  • I think I have three different types around the house right now.
  • Quite often, it disappoints.
  • I am already in planning mode for our anniversary in November.  It’s our seventh.  While I know seven years isn’t some great milestone, I still feel that this is a year to celebrate.  We haven’t killed each other, we have two beautiful girls, and we now have a home.  We are so going to party.
  • The weekend we are looking at is also the same weekend that Celtic Thunder will be in concert.  They will be in concert in a venue that is maybe an hour from us.  I mentioned this to The Husband.  He was not as enthused as I would have hoped.
  • I am considering sending him this post.  There are benefits to be had.
  • If that doesn’t work, I am considering hypnosis.
  • Of course, with my luck, I’ll do it wrong and I’ll see The Husband heading out to work wearing a kilt.
  • Hmmmm…
  • I feel like a rebel. 
  • The nail polish on my fingernails is different than the nail polish on my toes.
  • Pick up your jaw.
  • I am seriously considering reading Twilight.
  • Pick up your jaw.
  • It isn’t because I’ve heard it’s a great book, though.  It’s because I’m the only one in my circle who hasn’t read it.
  • They are also all excited about New Moon coming out.  A few of them are getting together to go see it.
  • Wait.
  • That’s the same weekend that The Husband and I will be doing something for our anniversary.
  • I’m pretty sure I won’t be missing hanging out with my friends then.
  • I’ve run out of thoughts.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    September 29, 2009 3:27 pm

    haahahahaha! Dude. I can kind of sum up Twilight for you if you want.

    “Say it. Out loud.”

    “You better hold on tight, spider monkey.”

    “Edward no! *crosses eyes*”

    Awesome movie making, no, but being a part of a cultural togetherness with your Melbourne Peeps, awesome.

  2. Katye permalink
    September 29, 2009 8:44 pm

    I’m in your circle… I haven’t read it… I love you anyways!

  3. September 29, 2009 8:51 pm

    what’s twilight?

  4. Adina permalink
    September 30, 2009 1:03 pm

    I admit, I have the same gum-buying addiction. I think I have a few packs around the house too 😦

  5. robin permalink
    September 30, 2009 8:44 pm

    celtic thunder! do it nessa! it will be a magical weekend!!!!!!!!!! you can read twilight anytime……

  6. Carrie M. permalink
    October 1, 2009 11:53 am

    I haven’t read twilight 😛

  7. October 15, 2009 12:24 pm

    Hi,

    Thank you for the great quality of your blog, every time i come here, i’m amazed.

    black hattitude.

Leave a Reply

