Skip to content

It’s always more fun…

September 3, 2009

… to share with everyone!  (From “The Sharing Song” by Jack Johnson.)

The award!So Miss Kim bestowed me with this dandy little award, and to truly earn it, I am supposed to tell you three things about myself.   Here’s my dilemma… What haven’t I told you already, really?  Oh well, nobody said it had to be three new things about myself, did they?

1.  I’ve started checking out MyLifeIsAverage lately.  Have you seen it?  I am pretty sure many of the posts are from high schoolers or college students, but I don’t mind that as long as they keep making me laugh.  Don’t want to click it?  Here’s a sample: Today I went to dinner with my wife. After we had finished, we held hands and looked deeply into each other’s eyes, and drew the attention of other couples in the restaurant. Little do they know we were thumb wrestling. I love my wife. MLIA. (#436367)  (And, because of this site, I’ve also had a few giggles at AverageCats and Not Always Right.) 

2.  I found another not-brown hair.  It wasn’t really grey, it was really white.  I yanked that sucker out.  I don’t know which fear is greater — the fear of going grey or the fear of having to pay for the maintenance to not look like I’m going grey.

3.  I am now getting up at the buttcrack of dawn to walk three times a week.  I hope to make it five times a week eventually, but I’m starting off slowly.  On my street, there have been two black vans parked in front of two different houses for a while, and I realized that I have probably watched too much TV in my life, because I thought that a) it was a stakeout, or b) someone was going to jump out of the van as I was walking by, put a bag over my head and yank me into the vehicle and drive away.  Then The Husband would get a call asking for a ransom, even though I told them that they had the wrong family, we don’t have $5 million!  Then they would put me in a warehouse where I would sit and cry, and then slowly befriend one of my captors.  Then I would find a soft spot in his heart, and convince him to turn on his gang!  And he would release me!  And I would run until I came to some random diner and tell them, “I was kidnapped!”  And the police would be called, and the gang would be caught!  (But my friend the captor would end up getting a shorter sentence because he helped me.)  And then The Husband and My Girls would be brought to wherever I was, and we would all hug and cry, me in my blanket provided by the paramedics even though I told them I was okay, The Husband all concerned, fighting back the tears.  Then the next morning, I would walk again.  Oh yes.  I would walk again.

Now, for three people to tell us three things about themselves:

Mommy’s Heart
Hoping against all hopes that she’ll at least do this, The Funny Sister.
And a blog I’ve started reading and enjoying, Art’s Chili.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 4:17 pm

    no one is going to kidnap you. pulease sista. they’re tracking you to get to me.

  2. September 3, 2009 5:30 pm

    See, that’s why running is bad for you health! Seriously, I am trying to do nearly the same thing, and it’s hard to run whist carrying a shotgun…but I am sure I am burning more calories…

    And yeah…I dyed my hair only to miss the patch of grey directly under the area where I part my hair. Nice. every 4 weeks it’s more than obvious I am going grey…but I’m taller than you, so you may not know that…

  3. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    September 4, 2009 10:23 am

    hahaahahahaahha!

    Dear friend, I lurve you.

  4. September 5, 2009 10:49 am

    Hey, Girl.

    Thanks a million. I did find you on Christina’s and have enjoyed your posts…so has my dear hubby, which is saying alot…when I have had time. I have not been around visiting much the last two weeks and I missed this. I have been enjoying catching up this morning while hubby is installing a new door.

    Thanks for the shout out!

    Glad we found each other.

    Kat

  5. September 13, 2009 10:47 am

    HEHE… I love #2.

    I finally came to a suitable solution with DH over my grey phenomenon… oh yes, its a phenomenon. I keep the grey streak, and go to get ‘pampered’ every six months. Its hard watching the grey start to coming through again as the months go by, but I have the pampering to look forward to! 😉

Leave a Reply

