Skip to content

A Blogger’s Prayer

August 6, 2009

Forgive me, Readers, for I have sinned.  It has been eight days since my last post. 

O my Readers, I am heartily sorry for having abandoned you in order to move.  I dread the loss of your comments and the pain of declining hits.  I resolve to make every attempt to write more.  In the name of the Blogger, WordPress, and the Holy Facebook.  Amen.

As promised, this blog is coming to you LIVE (well, as soon I post it) from THE NEW HOUSE!  I am sitting on a step stool in what is to be our office, with the laptop resting comfortably on a cardboard box. 

I am surrounded by boxes.  I had a nightmare that they joined together in a very Transformerish way and attacked me.  It was only a dream.  It was only a dream.  (I have to keep telling myself that, otherwise I may hyperventilate.)

My first day in the house without The Husband was almost more intimidating than being home alone with a newborn.  It’s a lot bigger than I thought it would me.  One of many reasons God chose this house for us — I cannot even imagine what it would be like if it was larger!

One thing I miss about apartment living (other than being able to call someone if something breaks) is being on the second floor.  Today after I’d taken a shower and put on the bare necessities, I went out in the living room to talk to Big Sister.  It was then that I realized that with the blinds open, our living area is very exposed to our neighbors.  As was I.

There is much to do.  Hopefully my brain will function somewhat normally after we regain a somewhat normal life.  You know, not surrounded by boxes that could join together and attack.  Not flashing the neighbors.  Etc.

As for now, I must away.  Actually, this post could be longer, but I’m sitting on a step stool, and it’s not very comfortable…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carrie permalink
    August 6, 2009 7:28 pm

    😉 love picturing you posting in your new house (fully clothed of course! lol)

Leave a Reply

