Skip to content

Everybody was monkey fighting…

June 26, 2009

A while ago, Kearsie wrote a motivating post

I’m waiting while you skim over it…

I had never seen a movie on cable where they didn’t just keep the offending words silent, or replace them with the more obvious choices of shoot, dangit, or even freaking.  (I think my mom still cringes when I use that word.)  Not until Kearsie’s post did I realize that they could fill it in with something far more creative.  I got a kick out of that.

Then today during the blissful period called naptime, The Husband decided he was going to watch Snakes On A Plane.  He’d recorded it a few weeks ago and I had hoped he would watch it sometime when I wasn’t home.  No such luck.  So I sat and watched it too, and The Husband laughed a lot.  Not at the movie, though.  At me, as I jumped and squealed and covered my eyes.  Me no likey snakes.

I was waiting for the scene that I knew was coming.  Samuel L. Jackson was about to get tired.  Real tired.  He was going to tell the world.  And then the moment arrived…

I have had it with these monkey fighting snakes on this Monday to Friday plane!

Hope you have a monkey fighting awesome weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    June 26, 2009 3:26 pm

    HAHAAHAHAAHHAAHAHAHAHAH *wipes tears from my eyes, guzzle water, do the peepee dance, attempt to catch breath*

  2. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    June 26, 2009 3:37 pm

    Dude. I searched youtube for Motivator censoring and lo and behold! The innernets give me what I want. I added that video.

  3. June 26, 2009 3:59 pm

    oh man. that’s awesome. motivating vs monday to friday. that’s a tough choice.

Leave a Reply

