Skip to content

The Letter I Won’t Send

June 16, 2009

Have you ever been upset with someone or a situation and someone told you to write a letter, get it all out, express every single one of your feelings?  Yeah?  And then what did they tell you to do with it? 

Throw it away.

Take all your feelings, all your thoughts, every single piece of angst and turmoil that you would like to dump on them, and chuck it.

So I’m going to do that.  Except, it’s not really a letter.  It’s a list of things I wish I could say, but I really can’t.  It wouldn’t be nice.  And maybe, maybe, if I do this post and toss it out into the internet, I’ll feel better.  Right?  Right.  So, here we go:

Oh, I love your skirt!  Where’s the rest of it?

Sweetie, you’ve got to put the pants over your panties… Oh, those are your shorts?  Okay then.

I’m sorry, I don’t remember asking for your opinion.

Build a bridge and GET OVER IT!

Could I interest you in a mint?  No?  Then could I interest you in standing a little further away from me?

No, no, really.  It’s not me, it’s you.

If you think I just wrote about you, think again. 

If you still think I wrote about you, maybe I did.

Okay.  I feel much better now.  Thanks.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2009 6:36 pm

    pizzazz. and sassy.

    and *now* i have one.

  2. Carrie permalink
    June 16, 2009 8:58 pm

    bahahahahahaha!!!! LOVE IT

  3. June 16, 2009 10:29 pm

    hehe… Nice!

    Is it bad that I write those letters to get it all off my chest … then instead of throwing them away, I proofread them to someone I trust to get all the anger out and then send them anyway? I do… I have this compulsion for my feelings to be known, good or bad, and since I can’t seem to do it in person, I do it through writing. (ask my parents, they have gotten some doozies that they have kept and given to me now as an adult! and I thought I was a chicken.. ha!)

  4. June 17, 2009 4:43 am

    haha love it! i forget about Florida\’s modesty issues living up here…people generally dress much more appropriately in MT, even when it\’s hot. I should appreciate it more than I do! Going back home, it\’s always a shock seeing butts in public.

  5. June 17, 2009 4:43 am

    haha love it! i forget about Florida\’s modesty issues living up here…people generally dress much more appropriately in MT, even when it\’s hot. I should appreciate it more than I do! Going back home, it\’s always a shock seeing butts in public.

Leave a Reply

