Skip to content

Things I Learned on My Weekend Vacation

June 1, 2009
  • I miss The Husband when I’m away from him.

 

  • It’s hard for me to get to sleep when The Husband is not next to me.

 

  • It’s good to have someone to talk to until 2:30 in the morning, though, because then I didn’t sit and think about not having The Husband next to me.

 

  • I miss The Girls when I’m away from them.

 

  • Chili’s Molten Lava Chocolate Cake contains a day’s worth of calories.  It is worth every single sinful bite.  (Especially when shared.)

 

  • It is easier to sing “Bohemian Rhapsody” while watching Wayne’s World than it is to sing it for karaoke.

 

  • Everyone can sing “My Heart Will Go On.”  Everyone.

 

  • Big, mean, nasty ants follow me.

 

  • I need to carry this around with me. 

 

  • An ant biting me close to my elbow will two days later make it appear as if I have two elbows.

 

  • If you are out and about and have so many shopping bags that you can’t fit in a regular stall in the ladies’ room, it’s okay to take the handicapped stall.

 

  • It is NOT okay to sit in the first stall on the right with your bags in front of you and the door WIDE OPEN while you do your business.

 

  • I have incredible friends.

 

  • While I’m away, the laundry does not take a vacation.  In fact, it seems to work overtime.

 

  • The extra work involved upon my return is worth it after having spent the weekend with some amazing moms, relaxing and talking and having fun.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Vanessa's mom permalink
    June 1, 2009 9:12 pm

    “I have incredible friends.”

    You most certainly do!!

  2. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    June 2, 2009 8:57 am

    You forgot:

    * Kearsie is my BFF.

    * Kearsie’s Magical Bite Remedy of Lemon Juice made you have two elbows.

    * Kearsie talks wayyyyy too much at 2:30 a.m.

    * Kearsie has the coolest hair straightener.

Leave a Reply

