Skip to content

Letter to Lambert Lovers

May 21, 2009

Dear Fans of Adam Lambert,

I am sorry for your loss.

Okay, truthfully I didn’t really watch AI often this season, but I watched enough of Adam Lambert to know that I didn’t care for his style of singing.  I think it was his rendition of a Johnny Cash song that did me in.  I know he has an amazing voice (case in point, even though the tongue is quite distracting — and watch Val Kilmer do incredibly bad without even saying a word).  All in all, though, I grew bored this season and only caught glimpses here and there of the competition.  

But, friends and strangers alike who so adamantly believe now that America is a bunch of white bread homophobic morons with no taste or ear for talent (as your Facebook statuses suggest), I have some questions for you…

Did you really think that the Gokey fans would vote for Lambert?

Since he is so talented, don’t you think he’ll be able to make it without winning?

Does winning American Idol really make a difference?  (Just ask Ruben Studdard, Fantasia Barrino, or Taylor Hicks.)

And, finally…

Obama is President!  What more do you want?!?

Lots of love,
Vanessa

One Comment leave one →
  1. Leslie Stanton permalink
    May 21, 2009 11:40 am

    Where is the “like” button on your blog? 😉 I don’t know the first thing about AI, but I like what you wrote here about the whole thing. I’m ready for the AI fuss to blow over already!

Leave a Reply

