Skip to content

I have a fan!

April 16, 2009
fansite

From Kim!

Thank you, Kim, for bestowing me with this honor.  I am touched.  I am grateful.  I am copying every list you posted in order to rightfully accept this award.

8 Things I Look Forward To:

  1. The 7ths.  This year will be the 7th anniversary of The Husband and I meeting, going on our first date, our engagement and our wedding.  And getting pregnant, actually.  2002 was SUPER busy!
  2. Buying a house. 
  3. A retreat with other moms.  No kids, no husbands.  FO’ REAL!
  4. Seeing Kearsie at the aforementioned retreat!
  5. Receiving the second Wii remote and nunchuk we ordered so that The Husband and I can play tennis and boxing against each other.  (A long time ago I read a statistic from some fancy resort that said couples that played on opposite sides got along better than couples that played with one another as a team.)
  6. Quality Time with The Husband.  (Yes, that is a euphemism.)
  7. Watching my girls grow up.
  8. Heaven.

8 Things I Wish I Could Do:

  1. Be in a play.
  2. Write.  As in, be published.
  3. Whistle.
  4. See snow.
  5. Eat without caring.
  6. Get a cat.
  7. Math.
  8. Sew.  (Like, repair an injured stuffed animal sewing.)

8 Things I Did Yesterday:

  1. Watched my younger daughter dance to the music during the closing credits of “Happy Feet”.
  2. Watched my older daughter win every single Wii boxing match she played.
  3. Had blood taken in preparation for surgery on Friday.
  4. Homework for Bible studies.
  5. Went to one of the aforementioned Bible studies.
  6. Worked childcare.
  7. Watched “Lost” with The Husband.
  8. Took a shower.

8 Shows I Watch:

  1. Lost
  2. Dancing With The Stars (when I remember to record it)
  3. American Idol (when I remember to record it)
  4. NCIS
  5. House
  6. What Would You Do?
  7. The Unit (actually, The Husband watches it, but I’m running out)
  8. Imagination Movers, or any other Playhouse Disney or Noggin program — but I will admit to liking that show in particular

I am a fan of:

The Funny Sister
Sounds Like Tomatoes
Mommy’s Heart
And, of course, WendiWinn, who won’t do this, but I am still a fan.

And there are other blogs I like, but they might not know that I like them.  I’m all closeted…

Inside Shauna’s Head
oh did I say that out loud?
The Harpoonist — again, this really isn’t her thing, but I’m still a fan, especially her American Idol recaps.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2009 1:50 pm

    sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet.

  2. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    April 20, 2009 3:44 pm

    I accept your fan and give you a thousand suns in return.

    Also, I’ll share a Reese’s Cup. Or maybe a Kit Kat.

  3. ohdidlsaythatoutloud permalink
    April 24, 2009 11:56 pm

    my new found joy… a cup of chai and reading my favorite blogs (yours being one of them) … it’s like a visit with a girlfriend. =)

    ps. l love beth moore too… can l have an amen?!! haha

    mari

    pss. maybe my first ps. should have come after my name, oh well… thanks for including me in your favorites . yay.

Leave a comment