Skip to content

What up, Bra?

April 15, 2009

I never understood why that term was used, ever.  Why would you call someone a “bra”?  Why?  Actually, don’t explain it to me, because I really don’t want to know — whenever I hear it, I just imagine the person talking is calling the recipient of his greeting a piece of underwear.  Life is way more fun that way.

In my quest to keep my blog from going totally and completely stale, to the point of having that little hint of greenish mold showing around the edges, I thought I would do a post where I show what search terms people have used to find my blog. 

The biggest draw to my blog has been due to people searching this term:

BRA

One thousand three hundred thirty-four views, to be exact.   And I’m pretty sure it’s from the image search (leading them to this post), which is kind of… scary?   Well, not that people are searching for images of bras, but the results of said search.  Especially since the first image that I saw was of a bra MADE OF BACON.  I am not kidding you.  And, no, I am not linking to that image.  My gag reflex is already at work just thinking about it. 

There are some American Idol contestants sprinkled in the search terms, but also Photofunia — a search on that term has gotten me my third highest number of views.  I’m pretty dang sure this is also from the image search.  It led to this post, which is on the second page of results.

How have others found me?  With searches looking for…

How delightfully random.  Kind of like this blog, which I still check every day.

How did you find me?  Should I be scared?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    April 15, 2009 3:01 pm

    I found you because I myspaced you that one time eons and a decade ago.

    Also, I hear in my head “What up, bra? Why you so low?”

    Erm. That may be a wee bit telling.

  2. April 15, 2009 9:37 pm

    I am just letting you know I talked about you, in case your ears are burning.

    Oh. And I handed you a task.

    And a fan.

  3. April 15, 2009 10:55 pm

    i found you by searching “people i’m most likely to intimidate just by snickering”.

    dude, bra. a mere comma makes a world of difference.

Leave a Reply

