Skip to content

Say ANYTHING

April 9, 2009

I have never seen the movie, but:

sayanything

I just want to say anything.  ANYTHING!  And all I know is that’s the title of that movie.  And I’m kind of surprised I’ve never seen it, because I think I’ve liked pretty much everything I’ve seen John Cusack in.  I don’t know if I really like-liked Being John Malkovich though.  That was all kinds of weird, and I don’t get movies that are supposed to make you think, especially in some sort of surreal way.  I want it all out there for me, easy peasy.  Same with my TV.  Except with Lost.  That show’s just taking me on a ride, and I like it. 

I’m reading something that isn’t fluff, though.  The Shack by William P. Young.  I am not a theological scholar or anything, but I like the author’s interpretation of the kind of relationship God wants with me.  I usually read books quickly, just plow right through them.  I read the entire Left Behind series in two weeks.  Not so with this book.  It gives me so much to think about… and I had to look up paradigm.  I really felt like I should’ve understood that term, too.  I also really felt like the author has some great insights, and I hope he’s right about a lot of them.

I have four unfinished drafts.  I begin typing with reckless abandon, only to stall out mid-post like the Hyundai I had would in the middle of accelerating.

I have a 99th post with comments suggesting topics to write about, which I was supposed to do for my 100th post, but I didn’t.

WHY CAN’T I WRITE?!

All that’s running through my mind right now is the uber critical decision of whether I should paint my fingernails Catherine the Grape now, or wait until tomorrow night.  Which is really tonight.  I’m wondering why I didn’t do any of my Bible study homework.

I don’t know.

A picture is worth a thousand words:

underconstruction

I am under construction.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    April 9, 2009 1:37 pm

    Dude, I am a fan of:

    Say Anything
    John Cusack
    Lost
    God and His hard to understand paradigms
    Your blog posts
    That humungous picture of you]
    You

  2. April 14, 2009 12:08 am

    i didn’t like say anything.

    and dude. i’m saddened by the fact that you won’t blog about cheese.

  3. Michelle permalink
    April 14, 2009 4:10 pm

    Say Anything is a great movie. It is a classic 80’s movie.

Leave a Reply

