Skip to content

And then there were 100.

February 3, 2009

This is my 100th post.

My 99th post requested topics.  Ask and ye shall receive.  Receive, I did.  Use, I won’t.  At least not for now.  I will come back to them, because #4 was selected by the Random Number Generator and there were several others that made for good material.

But today, I’m not much more than Mommy, I am just Mommy. 

I went away for the weekend to enjoy some time with my mom and my sister and had a fan-freaking-tastic time.  (One night on my trip, I got nine uninterrupted hours of sleep.  It’s possible that’s the first time that has happened in five years.)  I returned from my trip to a Li’l Bit that was a li’l bit under the weather.  You know she’s sick, because today is the second day that she fell asleep on the way to get Big Sister, and then came home and asked to go to bed.

She didn’t sleep well last night, so I didn’t sleep well last night.

So my brain isn’t functioning, and I don’t feel like being humorous or creative or making an attempt at being intelligent.

Ooooh.  It’s like last night’s episode of The Bachelor, isn’t it?  Melissa’s big date turning into a night in because Ty didn’t want Jason to go out. 

So our date has been changed.  Instead of a fabulous hundredth post, you get a late post and a change of plans.

However, I do come bearing gifts.  Or I will.  If I don’t post before then, check back on Friday.  It will be my first giveaway, and it’s a good one!  A great one!  Look, thinking about it even got me using exclamation points!

Until then, go check out some clever pictures at ManBabies.com.  It’ll either make you smile or totally freak you out.  Good times.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2009 12:16 pm

    Normally I am not good with a change in plans; I throw a fit and pout and I can barely get my head around the new idea/direction…but, I’ll just pretend you’ll write about 99 Luft balloons, in your 101 post, and that will hold off the tirade for now, or until I win your giveaway at least! 😉

  2. February 9, 2009 12:23 am

    so.close. i was so close.

    SO CLOSE!

Leave a Reply

