Skip to content

99

January 28, 2009

This is my 99th post.  I thought I might do something different for my 100th, so…

What do YOU think I should write about for my 100th post? 

C’mon.  Be daring.  Comment.  If I get enough comments, I’ll use a random number generator to pick a topic.  THAT, my friends, is daring.  Plus, it will give me practice for <insert drum roll here> my first giveaways!  (And yes, that is giveaways, plural!)

I do reserve the right to delete comments that I deem inappropriate.  Or gross.  Don’t be gross.

I’m taking a deep breath, because this could be interesting.  Or, I could have one really lonely comment.  Please comment, don’t let the cheese stand alone.  No, not just plain please.  PRETTY please.  With a cherry on top.  Please let me use a random number generator.  I’m very excited about that.  … It’s kind of sad, really.

Ready…

     Set…

         GO!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 5:25 pm

    Do this…

    write out,

    O
    N
    E

    H
    U
    N
    D
    R
    E
    D

    And using those letter think up your next 10 blog post titles

    I don’t think I have eaten today…

    dizzy…

  2. Sandra permalink
    January 28, 2009 8:48 pm

    What does a normal day for you look like…detail hour by hour. 😉

  3. January 28, 2009 11:41 pm

    wow. the power to choose what your 100th post will be… i’m feeling faint. i haven’t felt this much power since i yelled at my anesthesiologist for the epidural.

    which brings me to my topic suggestion.

    write about me and my epidural. actually, the epidural part is optional. so yeah. that’s right. me. write about me.

  4. Julie permalink
    January 29, 2009 8:41 am

    I would like to hear your thoughts about a wifes relationship with her husband when she just doesn’t “feel” like a wife. What is a wife to do when she’s too tired (with the kids and housework), too worried (about money), and too stressed (with life in general) to be a good wife? There are times I just don’t *want* to be affectionate. What is there to do when I don’t feel like having sex, don’t feel like listening about his day, or feel like indulging his choices for the evening TV program? I love my husband but there are times when I just don’t feel like being a wife. I would like to hear your perspective on that sort of situation.

  5. January 29, 2009 10:00 am

    I changed my mind, I want to you find out why the song 99 Luft Balloons wasn’t about 100 Luft Balloons…and why were they luft?

    Ummm no…back to my original idea.

    Oh about winn…I like that too…

  6. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    January 29, 2009 10:06 am

    WAIT! I KNOW! You can do your 100th post on our supa cool supa sexy idea of a book called “Joy o’ Sex” with accompaniment CD done by Celtic Thunder.

    For real. We’ve got a winner here.

  7. January 29, 2009 10:56 am

    Me, of course.

  8. January 29, 2009 10:56 am

    Ok, maybe not me… but something about me…. Or about you. Or maybe about cheese.

  9. January 29, 2009 10:56 am

    Yes, cheese.

  10. January 29, 2009 11:11 am

    OH OH I KNOW!

    How the Bachelor should choose between 100 women!

    Wait, that might be more like, real life, right?

    Back to the drawing board…

  11. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    January 29, 2009 11:37 am

    “100 Reasons Kearsie is one of my BFFs”.

  12. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    January 29, 2009 11:37 am

    NO, THIS ONE:

    100 Warm Fuzzies to All my Friends/Family/Neighbors/Blog-related-peoples.

  13. Carrie permalink
    January 29, 2009 2:34 pm

    100 reasons why you need a minivan.

    That might impress the husband enough to give in and get you one.

    And then…I could use some of your reasons to *convince* my husband to get me one.

    🙂 That would make it a Winn-Nguyen situation…oh wait. Maybe just a win-win situation since Winn already has a minivan. Humph.

  14. Katye permalink
    January 29, 2009 11:24 pm

    Don’t do the random generator thingy, because it’s too scary which of these you might hit! Here’s an idea- the importance of caring about sports you don’t really care about in order to make your marriage a happier one. ESPN, the yellow line in football, going to games, etc. I know you do that. Any SEC wife ought to have plenty to say on that topic.

  15. January 30, 2009 9:50 pm

    I think you should do 100 random things that many people don’t know about. You could do them about you or just anything in general.

    Jamie

  16. Vanessa's mom permalink
    February 1, 2009 12:10 am

    The wonderful, beautiful, warm, lovely, friendly state of Florida 🙂

Leave a Reply

