Skip to content

Yay for TV!

January 15, 2009

I know I’ve already mentioned that I like fluff.  I love reading fluff, I love watching fluff.  Books and TV that don’t require a lot of mind power.  They were made for me.  So I’m going to keep watching The Bachelor and wondering if I should keep a count on how many times Jason is shown without his shirt on, taking his shirt off, or is INTERVIEWED without his shirt.  C’mon.  I think even Single Vanessa, while appreciating the aesthetic value, would’ve thought it was a bit of overkill.  And a slow motion scene with him taking his shirt off by the pool with all the Bachelorettes looking on, puddles of drool forming beneath them?  Puh-lease.  You’ve got to be kidding me.

And someone help me out here… Am I the only one who thinks Erica and Megan may have been a better fit for the Rock of Love series than The Bachelor

I will also be watching American Idol.  I didn’t get to watch all of the auditions Tuesday night, but I managed to be subjected to Bikini Girl, who, I’m sorry, only got in because of the bikini.  I agree wholeheartedly with the new judge, as she mentioned that Bikini Girl wasn’t going to go far without that kind of wardrobe.  She. Could. Not. Sing.

I love me some fluff.  Bring it on!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 15, 2009 3:57 pm

    Well, when I am not watching Tim Hawkins on youtube or breakdancing contests I do watch me some serious TV….

    Josh and I have been torturing ourselves with Superstars of Dance; while I TOTALLY appreciate the diversity and beauty of the movement and heart of people from all around the world, the judges are LAME and the whole production is zzzzzzzzzz.

    I have to admit I am not too excited about LOST, but I will commit, and ya know, “24” might just be making an 180 after a disastrous season 6, and I don’t mean disasters like explosions…I mean the script.

    Our whole family is waiting for WIPEOUT to start again in February, quite possibly the best show on TV, yes uttered by a LOYAL lover of Office and 30 Rock…

    Oh, can’t forget American Gladiators…awesomeness…

    I gave up on The Bachelor, but I am SO ready for Survivor, we are new to this show, having only watched three seasons so far, but we looooooooooooove it!

    We have been watching that show on NBC about all these beautiful people living in the same house, showing their lack of inner beauty, for our shameless pleasure, and getting booted off for being “ugly” on the inside…

    We can’t watch Idol because we actually don’t have TV; we watch everything on Netflix or the networks websites. Lastly we will add Dancing with the Stars when it starts again, very soon.

    Man, it seems like all we do is watch TV! Hmmm….

    Don’t you feel SO much closer to me now??

    (ps EXCELLENT humor books: Patrick F McManus. Look him up!)

Leave a Reply

