Skip to content

No SASE Required!

January 9, 2009

Do you remember when you were younger and there would be an offer for something free, cool and exciting on your cereal box?  Only in order to get it, you had to buy like 8 boxes of the cereal and send in $5.95 for shipping and handling, as well as a self-addressed stamped envelope for the company to send your free, cool and exciting thing back to you?

Gone are those days, my friends.  Well, not really.  They still do that.  But the internet has provided a much, much simpler way to get free, cool and exciting things.  Click and comment.  How easy is that?!

I shall share with you two examples.  And believe me, this is not easy for me to do.  Because by telling you, I’m decreasing my chance of winning.  Wait, except in one giveaway, where I think by mentioning it here, I’m increasing it… Anyway:

A Parent’s Life to Behold, Through the Eyes of Insanity and Bliss.  Do you like jewelry?  Do you like Scrabble?  Do you wonder how the two of those could possibly go together?  Then check out Kim’s giveaway here, and check out her friend’s Etsy site, Avalee.  Personally, I love jewelry and I love Scrabble.  Scrabble holds a special place in my heart because The Husband and I used to play it a lot.  I think the first time I won was when I told him I’d marry him during a game.  Which resulted in jewelry!  See the connection?

To me, this is a very cool giveaway, because it’s being offered by Winn in honor of Kearsie.  The giveaway even comes with fine print!  How thorough!

All you have to do to enter these giveaways is click on a couple of sites and comment on them!  That’s it!  Do not send in $5.95 for shipping and handling, do not send a self-addressed stamped envelope, and you don’t even have to buy one box of cereal!  Unless you want to, in which case I’m not stopping you!  But the cereal will not increase your chances of winning the giveaways.  Sorry.

So, go.  Click.  Comment.  Maybe win!

Isn’t the internet grand?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2009 11:07 am

    Wowzers!

    There is SO much joy, love and great things to win in the world right now!

    You, Leah, now have 3 entries…sweetness!

  2. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:32 am

    I am *sniff* so touched *wipes nose* by the love *blows nose* of all my friends *wipes tear away from eye*.

  3. January 9, 2009 1:01 pm

    sap.

  4. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    January 9, 2009 2:29 pm

    Wow, Winn, I was totally waiting for a comment about how you hoped I used another tissue to wipe my eyes than the tissue I blew my nose in. Sigh. I am disappointed.

  5. January 12, 2009 11:52 pm

    dude. it doesn’t bother me if you use the same tissue. it’s your snot. wipe it where you wish.

    sap.

Leave a Reply

