Skip to content

Killin’ time

January 1, 2009

puss-in-bootsI’m feeling very meek.  I have lots of thoughts rolling around in my mind, lots of things I’d like to say, but I just don’t feel like saying them.  Bleah.  I’m not in the mood to be called Pollyanna or Goody Two Shoes.  Sadly, these are names bestowed upon me not only when I was younger, but within the past couple of years.  Whatever. 

Anyway, an oldie but a goodie when it comes to random internet fun…

The Movie Quote Generator Quiz.  Pick a word and have it randomly inserted into a famous movie quote.  Most fun when you put your own name in the box.  For instance:

I’m going to make him a Vanessa he can’t refuse.

If I was a Vanessa, a perfect Vanessa, how would you know it was really me?

Ray, if someone asks if you are a Vanessa, you say, “yes!”

Have you ever danced with the Vanessa in the pale moonlight?

Houston, we have a Vanessa.

Nobody puts Vanessa in a corner.

The last one’s my favorite. 

Do you know which movies those quotes are from?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2009 2:06 am

    they are all quotes from the story of my life.

    vanessa. vanessa is wat bwings us togeber today.

  2. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    January 2, 2009 2:06 am

    Go ahead, Vanessa my day.

  3. January 2, 2009 9:49 am

    Vanessa phone home!

    Ugh…

    Isn’t that first one from a pizza commercial??

  4. yenisa permalink
    January 3, 2009 8:47 pm

    Godfather was in there, Apollo 13, and Dirty Dancing. Was Everybody loves Raymond in there? i never watched but it seemed possible.

    You are not pollyanna you are the best friend that is always there with the right words and alittle something funny to make them laugh.

    Don’t forget this one…

    “say hello to my little “vannessa” – scarface

  5. Sonya permalink
    January 3, 2009 11:10 pm

    Hope you’re feeling better! Need to walk off some steam? I’m just across the street…and heaven knows these hips and arse could use some calorie burning 😉 Or, just do what I do – grab the camera and start “shooting” things *ha ha*

Leave a Reply

