Skip to content

Christmas lovers, take heart!

December 22, 2008

I know I broke some hearts with my post about my lack of Christmas… anything in our home.   Well, fear no more for my daughters and their decorationless holiday season — it’s Grandma to the rescue!

I came home on Saturday to find our two foot tree up on the bar at the kitchen, fully decorated and sparkling, and underneath was a pine garland intertwined with lights.  Not only that, but looking in at me from the porch was…

FROSTY!!

FROSTY!!

I had to turn him around, though.  He was staring at me.  Now he’s watching people as they go by.

I know you’re relieved.

Merry Christmas to all!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    December 22, 2008 4:50 pm

    Hmm. Would you rather Frosty moon you or stare at you?

  2. December 28, 2008 1:12 am

    that’s not frosty.

    that’s some stranger they hired to wear a frosty costume.

    that’s why he keeps turning around to look at you.

    you’re just too beautiful.

Leave a Reply

