Skip to content

What Not to NOT Wear

December 12, 2008

The economic crunch has reached Hollywood.  It has gotten so bad that when Jennifer Aniston was told by GQ that they had nothing for her to wear for her cover shoot, they meant it.

If you haven’t read about it or seen it yet, here you go.

Call me a prude, but that is not something I want to walk by and see on my way to pay for bread and milk.  Furthermore, it’s not something I want my daughters to see.  Or The Husband.  We can control what’s on our television, we can control what literature we put in front of us, but a magazine cover that is in plain view as you’re waiting in line or walking down an aisle is out of our hands.

Am I wrong here, or could that not easily be a Playboy cover?  Why couldn’t they have just put another shot on the cover and saved that one for inside?  I mean, I know why.  To sell magazines.  Duh. 

But…  It’s not fair.  I don’t want to see a picture like that out in the open.  Yes, I can look away once I’ve noticed it, but why does it have to be noticeable to me in the first place?  GQ isn’t hidden.  It isn’t tucked away where only the 18 and up can go.  It’s not wrapped in brown paper. 

The January issue comes out December 23rd.  Merry Christmas, pervs.  That peek’s for free.

Prudes of the world unite — our Christmas present to each other can be turning those issues around in their little cozy spots.  How ’bout it?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2008 12:44 pm

    Jen is obviously suffering from post Pitt-ness, but, if she really wants him back, she needs to just get some kids. Hasn’t he already seen her naked? So, then, why do I have to???

    She needs to go read her boyfriend’s blog and check out his cake making. She is running around naked with his ties, he is baking cakes.

    I like cakes.

  2. December 12, 2008 3:34 pm

    I now want miss Aniston to leave John alone and go away…reading that article…she doesn’t even really appreciate his music…yuuuuuuuck…

  3. bjgrca permalink
    December 13, 2008 10:47 am

    I agree… I’ve seen magazine covers of nude pregnant actresses and while it’s not something *I* would do, the covers seem tasteful and are showing off the tummy. The GQ cover is provocative and inappropriate. Between her pose, the obvious way her hands are hiding her nipples, and the look on her face she saying, “Come hither” all over the place. And for the record I’m NOT a prude… but the cover rubbed even ME the wrong way.
    ~Julie

Leave a Reply

