Skip to content

Put down the laptop…

November 4, 2008
tags: , ,

voteHave you voted yet?  If the answer is no, then stop reading.  Get up, walk out to your car, get in, go to your location, AND VOTE.  Don’t take it for granted.

A lot of people were fasting before the election.  Not eating was too easy for me, so I gave up the internet for a day.  Laugh if you must, but it wasn’t exactly the easiest thing for me to do.  Especially since I hadn’t read up on all of the amendments…  (Don’t worry, The Husband did research and told me what they were about.  I didn’t Christmas Tree my ballot.  Geez.)

It’s a big day for many different reasons.  Do you know what tomorrow will be?  Wednesday.  But today is important, so get out and vote.  Especially if you like coffee, because Starbucks will give you free coffee if you have your sticker on.  And if you like doughnuts, because Krispy Kreme is giving them out.  And finally, do you like ice cream?  Because Ben & Jerry’s is giving out free ice cream from 5 p.m. – 8 p.m. (or from 4 p.m. in some areas).  I’m not going to get ice cream though.  I have my reasons.  (ObamaMobile.)

ivotedsticker

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2008 12:09 pm

    I enjoyed my free coffee this morning! And my husband did my research as well so I could vote informed. Got to love them!!

  2. November 4, 2008 5:44 pm

    the fasting ’twas very hard for me, too. not that i fasted. i just missed you on the computer. you really should have been on at 12:01am.

Leave a Reply

