Skip to content

Evils

September 29, 2008

I’m not very knowledgeable when it comes to politics.  I lean way right, yes, but for the most part I don’t know a lot about the issues.  I care about a few, and I pay attention as best I can, but I have a hard time believing anything that comes out of any politician’s mouth.  They are self-involved, they aren’t out there to better their community or the country, they’re out there to better themselves.  If they change their stance on something, it’s likely because a poll suggested they’d do better if they did.  For the most part.   

Do I vote?  HECK YEAH, I vote!  I don’t have to like how a politician got to where he is to think that he’ll do a good job in office, do I?  There are plenty of people who are scumbags personally, but are fan-freaking-tastic at their jobs.  I can think of several people I have worked with that I wouldn’t have wanted to be around in a social situation, but I would’ve gladly made use of their professional services.

That’s just me though.

I’ve heard a lot this year about “the lesser of two evils” when it comes to the election.  Oh. My. GOSH.  Didn’t we go through this four years ago, people?  Get over it.  Yes, it’s going to be the lesser of two evils, and until YOU run for office and turn things around, you vote for one of them.  I’ve heard several people saying that they won’t vote for the lesser of two evils.  Nope, they’re not gonna do it. 

Okay.  I may be naive, but if you can concede that there is a lesser of two evils, doesn’t that mean there is a greater as well?  And if you don’t vote for the lesser, aren’t you kind of paving a path for the greater to take office?

And isn’t that, I don’t know, a bad thing?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Candy permalink
    October 1, 2008 12:23 pm

    couldn’t agree more and I have to say one of them is not so evil as people make him out to be and he has an angel at his side that’s my opinion anyway and I DO pay attention way to much actually. The thing that bothers me the most is the people who get all agressive with there stance and have nothing to back it up with (kinda like the one they are supporting funny how that works..).

Leave a Reply

