Skip to content

Music Appreciation

September 26, 2008

My older daughter walked in when I was watching the Celtic Thunder concert I’d recorded on the DVR.  She decided she liked the music, specifically the song that was on when she came out, “Heartland“.  Today when I went to pick her up from school, I was enjoying the CD in my car.  She promptly asked me to put on some of her music.  Quickly I said, “But I thought you liked this!” and selected that song.

We listened to Celtic Thunder through three stops.

She asked if she could watch them on TV with me when we got home.  I smiled and told her of course we could.

Then she asked me, “Mommy, can we listen to this every day?

I’m a teensy bit worried that I might be developing a mini-fangirl (especially after she declared this member of the group to be her favorite), but I think for now I’ll just enjoy this mutual appreciation of the music…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

