Skip to content

How I, like, vote, okay?

August 29, 2008

I was a junior in high school when Bill Clinton was elected President.  I distinctly remember a group of girls talking about the candidates, and one said, “I would vote for Clinton, he is so hot!”  The other girls giggled their agreement, and I sadly shook my head for the future of our country.

These candidates, or their advisors, aren’t stupid, they know where to get seen.  MySpace, Facebook, YouTube, MTV… Back when there were three contenders, they all popped up on American Idol.

But I have an idea for McCain’s camp.  I was thinking about those girls at my high school, and I thought about 18-24 year old women today who still think it’s funny to call each other a female dog, like it’s a good thing.  Girls who continue to put Paris Hilton on a Swarovsky covered pedestal, or imagine that their lives are really a lot like Lauren and Heidi’s.  Then I thought about all of those folks that Jay Leno interviews in the street who can’t tell you who the Vice President of the United States is, or who couldn’t pick Al Gore out of a lineup.  McCain needs to use that to his advantage…

 

McCain 2008.  Because our country is fierce.  (I know, right??)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sonya permalink
    August 29, 2008 11:19 am

    Now I have yet another reason why I couldn’t stand half the girls we graduated with – they thought Clinton was “hot”?! Eeew, nasty!! Well, apparently Monika Lewinsky thought he was…that, or she’s just *that* broken 😉

  2. Kasey permalink
    August 30, 2008 10:24 pm

    LOL!!! I love it.

  3. Cristy finucane permalink
    September 1, 2008 10:13 pm

    Great blog. I remember wearing black the day Clinton got elected. The female dog comment really made me laugh. And, you are a freaking genious, my friend~! If I were those girls, I would definitely vote for Mccain because of this ad. They should definitely hire you as campaign manager to the ditzies.

Leave a Reply

