Skip to content

There’s always time to waste time!

August 25, 2008
Thanks to a particular blog I read, I’ve found another fun way to kill loads of time online.  I wish these things had been around when I was working as a technical librarian, because I think I actually found the end of the internet at that job…

Ever wonder what you would’ve looked like in a senior picture decades ago?  No?  Me neither.  But this was still fun!

1952
1952

In 1952, I clearly wanted to be Donna Reed
I also looked an awful lot like my grandmother or her mother.  

1960
1960

In 1960, I looked years older than I was, and aspired to be the school librarian.

1964
1964

Class of ’64, baby.  I know some great people graduated that year. 
My BFF would’ve been Judy.  We would’ve kept each other out of trouble. 
And maybe snuck liquor from her parents’ kitchen cabinets?

1972
1972

Oh well.  At least I wasn’t a hippie!

1986
1986

In 1986, I was voted Most Likely to Be a Guest on The Facts of Life.

1994
1994

This is actually the year I graduated.  I looked NOTHING like this. 
I wasn’t that much of a Candace Cameron fan.

Yearbook Yourself!  Have fun!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. soundsliketomatoes permalink
    August 25, 2008 4:48 pm

    This is too funny, I was JUST doing the same thing!!! And we didn’t even talk about it!! Are you hearing Twilight Zone music?

  2. freebutterfly permalink*
    August 25, 2008 4:58 pm

    THAT is really weird!! Cool, but weird!

  3. August 26, 2008 1:48 pm

    uh. ok. i MUST do this now.

  4. Sonya permalink
    August 26, 2008 8:18 pm

    I had to do this, too…and laughed so freaking hard while doing it! Check out my blog to see my oh-so-lovely hairstyles 😉

  5. itsjustmythang permalink
    August 28, 2008 3:08 am

    You actually are one of those that can pull off just about any hair style! Very cute!

Leave a Reply

